Client Reviews and Testimonials

Loading Quotes...

Hearing feedback from other pet owners always helps, we wanted to showcase some of the thoughts said about Animal Medical Center of Corona from the internet.

Animal Medical Center of Corona has certified reviews   ( click here to read ratings and reviews from our clients!!!) 



image001_-_Copy                                                Best Veterinarians in Riverside

 

(click here to read your Yelp reviews!!!)

 

Heather P.
9/26/2015

Dr Bart , Dr Chu, and the rest of his staff are the most caring & attentive to me and my furry kids. I recommend AMC to everyone.

 

 

 

T C.T C.

 

  • Loma Linda, CA
8/30/2015

TLDR summary:
When it comes to birds, time is critical. I don’t know how he does it, but Dr. Bart has always been able to see us within 24 hours of me calling. His office is excellent at returning emails. And most importantly, he worked with us to save the life of our cockatoo when she was halfway through death’s door.

The LONG story:
We found Dr. Bart at a crisis point. Our Rose-breasted Cockatoo, Rhubarb, had grown sicker and sicker under our former vet, who kept telling us that he couldn’t find anything wrong. I spent most of a day reading online about vets in our area. I knew something was wrong with our little girly bird. After comparing and cross checking many, many veterinary clinics I was convinced that Animal Medical Center of Corona was the best even though it was nearly an hour drive from our house. The tipping point was when I read Dr. Bart’s bio on his website. I hoped that a vet who had birds would take a special interest in avian care. I was not disappointed!

We first took Rhubarb to Dr. Bart early in December of 2014. She received a through examination and a multivitamin shot. As the test results came in, we found out that she was positive for Avian Borno Virus and had two kinds of bacterial infections. I’m so glad we brought her in when we did. On December 26, Rhubarb suddenly became VERY sick. She was so weak she had to hold on to the side of her cage just to stand up. Dr. Bart and his wife came in on a weekend (between holidays!) to take a look at our Rhubarb. He did a blood draw and she was so weak that she barely resisted. The next day he called immediately when her blood work came back. Her uric acid level was 103 when normal is 2-10. She was in acute kidney failure!

Dr. Bart knew that my husband and I are both students and always told us about the different options available (less vs. more expensive). We knew her life was in the balance and decided to hospitalize her. Dr. Bart let us come back and see the incubator where Rhubarb would be kept. We said good bye and left her there to have a needle placed for fluids because she was so dehydrated and to get medicine to help her kidneys. Dr. Bart and his staff took care of our girl over the New Year Holiday. She was in the birdy ICU for three days.

When we came to get her, she was more alert and a bit stronger. Since then she’s been improving slowly but surely with daily doses of Allopurinol, a medicine that helps her kidneys clear the uric acid. Dr. Bart was even kind enough to put in a prescription at a pharmacy near our home so we wouldn’t need to drive those 45 minutes to get more medicine for her.

There is not doubt in my mind that without Dr. Bart, our sweet Rhubarb would not be with us today. The care and dedication of Dr. Bart and his family and staff are extraordinary! They truly live their motto of “Modern Medicine with Old Fashioned Care.”

UPDATE: Last December when we first started seeing Dr. Bart, it was at the old office location. Now that he’s moved, they have an avian blood machine on site so they can get the numbers while you’re at the office instead of having to wait overnight. This last week I took Rhubarb in for a checkup and her blood uric acid levels were within the normal range! She has other health issues related to ABV and the kidney failure and I’m so glad that we have Dr. Bart to take care of her through the coming years.

 

 

  • Colton, CA
  • 8/8/2015

Been bringing my puppy here since we adopted him from the shelter back in 2011.  Dr. Bart and his staff are very pleasant and genuine individuals who love helping care for our precious pets. The staff at the front desk take the time to see how you are doing along with giving you updates when waiting for tests to be done. The new location is bigger and now the waiting room is not as crowded like the old spot.

  • San Bernardino, CA
  • 8/4/2015  Updated review

Another excellent visit during a very scary time for our household with a sick doggie. I was nervous because we had never seen Dr. Chu and truly had only trusted Dr. Bart but she was just as incredible as Dr. Bart. She was patient, gentle and professional. The beauty of this office is that you always feel like your animal is truly taken care of at a fair price. We moved last year and tried other clinics near our home and were sadly disappointed. I literally took time off of work to drive 45 min. back and forth (and bravely ventured through the disaster 91 fwy). I am so glad I did, as Boop is running through the house tail wagging recovering. Many thanks to the service they provide.

11/14/2013  Previous review

First off, we are very protective of our snippy adult chihuahua rescue and very hesitant in trusting a vet with her care. We called because we noticed she was holding her eye closed and didn’t know why. We got an appointment the same day. The office staff was very sweet considering our poor doggie was very grumpy due to her discomfort. April was so kind and gentle while administering numbing drops. Dr. Bart was very patient with us. He diagnosed her with a scratched eye cornea. Dr. Bart took his time to explain everything to us and answered all of our numerous questions. We walked out of there paying under $100 with medicine and a cone to keep her from scratching. We received a follow up call the next day. We have had our dog for seven years and this was the best experience we have ever had with a vet. We were not pestered for other services or products like every other office and the eye drops we purchased we’re half the price than online. Oh and our girl’s eye was back to normal within the week just as Dr. Bart had advised. 

Ken Wheeler Rating Review posted on
on Google+  5 Star
Jul 4, 2015
I had a sick African Grey Parrot. Animal Medical Center of Corona Made time to see him, and took very good care of my bird. They took good care of me as well. We lost the battle for that bird. Dr. Bart did all he could, and made sure I understood all the options. I took my three other AGs to see Dr. Bart to make sure they were/are in fact well. They are, and I was again treated very well. Thank You, Dr Barton Huber! And thank you to your staff!
Wendy Blanch Rating Review posted on
on Google+  5 Star
Jun 23, 2015
Great veterinarian Dr. Bart and great staff!

I just moved to California and into my apartments when I found out I needed records of my cat being updated on all his shots and everything. Of course, my luck, all  of my cat’s medical Records were left behind in Michigan, and the clinic I took him to there weren’t open on the weekends so I couldn’t get them faxed over. I frantically searched yelp for a vet and noticed this one had good reviews so I called and explained and was able to make an appointment for the next morning. Everyone at the clinic was so kind ! They took such good care of my baby. They also contacted the place I took my cat to previously and got his records faxed over. Everyone I encountered there was awesome. Thank you !!

7/13/2015

My duckling was sneezing a lot and breathing with her bill open this morning, which really worried me, so I decided to try and find an exotic/avian vet and hopefully get an appointment today. I found AMC Corona here on yelp, and decided to try and make an appointment there based on the overwhelming amount of positive reviews. I was able to make a same day, afternoon appointment and was not disappointed at all by this veterinary practice.

All of the staff at this office were extremely friendly and welcoming. As soon as I checked in, I was told there was one patient ahead of me and I only had to wait about 10 minutes before being brought back and set up in an exam room. Dr. Bart was awesome and very friendly and I really liked the way he handled my duckling while he gave her a full exam. It was obvious that he restrained her enough so that he could do a complete physical exam and really check her out and she couldn’t struggle and hurt herself, yet at the same time he was very loving and respectful with her. You can tell he is a true animal lover, as are the vet techs and the rest of the staff I met today. Dr. Bart also took the time to chat with me after the exam and answer a few questions I had. He really took his time and although I’m sure he was very busy, he didn’t seem rushed at all. I was extremely pleased with the whole experience.

The exam room and waiting room were beautifully decorated and very clean and modern. I felt welcome and at ease from the moment I walked in the front door.

I’m really glad I found AMC Corona and I will definitely be returning if the need arises, as well as recommending this vet practice to anyone. You can tell everyone who works here is a true animal lover and really enjoys their job. I can’t say enough good things about my experience at Animal Medical Center of Corona. Thank you, Dr. Bart & staff!!!

7/4/2015

Our Amazon Parrot Gorgeous was a very sick girl. With the expert care of Doctor Bart and his staff she recovered fast and is doing great. Doctor Bart, we thank you and your great staff for taking such wonderful care of our Gorgeous. You now have a loyal customer!

Gorgeous all better now!

Gorgeous all b

  • Jessalynne B. 

    6/23/2015

  • To think that my Sariah had surgery on her leg this past February and is running around with all four legs in almost 100% condition is simply amazing! She could still be the three legged dog she was for those 4 months. Special thanks to Dr. Bart and all the staff at Animal Medical Center of Corona who took very great care of my girl!  (ed. note – this was a anterior cruciate repair on her knee)

                      Now

  • To now

    To now

    Before

  • From then
  • Jackie T.

    5/26/2015

  •  Been coming to Dr Bart since October 2006. Dr Bart and staff are angles. Both of my babies have been treated with love and respect. Best Vet in town.

  • Loki waiting to be seen by Dr Bart
Loki waiting to be seen by Dr Bart

5/15/2015

I have 3 fur babies and Dr. Bart and his staff take care of my dogs like they are their own. One of my dogs gets very scared and uncomfortable when I take her to any vet. All the staff here talk to her and give her treats trying to make her more at ease and comfortable. I appreciate everyone here at this veterinary hospital for how they treat my dogs, their patience with my dogs and helping me when I need to bring in all 3 by myself. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • She doesn't like the vet...they put her on a diet. Lol.She doesn’t like the vet…they put her on a diet. Lol.
  • Here's my big scaredy cat!

    Here’s my big scaredy cat!

5/11/2015

Everybody was so nice and helpful. Dr. Huber was phenomenal, you can tell he really cares about your animals well-being. I took my tortoise in, he had a respiratory infection. The Dr. Saw him promptly and was able to diagnose an advise me on what to do and how to give him his medicine. The office was very clean and modern too.

Here are some from the past:

March 2014

“Dr. Bart has been our vet for about 6 years now and we couldn’t be happier. We have two Burmese cats and one of them has constant eye problems. Dr. Bart has been well-informed and professional every time we come in. He not only treats our cat for the issue at-hand, but also offers excellent advice to help prevent future issues.”

March 2013

“…our now 13 year old Chihuahua/Dachshund mix had a breast cancer tumor excised by Dr. Bart & team. They allowed us to make payments and were so helpful thru out that entire horrible experience- even sent her home with a sweater to keep her comfortable!

July 2011

I have had nothing but great service and positive experiences at AMCC.  The staff is friendly, caring, and efficient.  When I need an appointment right away, the staff is great about getting back with me to schedule an appointment.

November 2013

We have had our dog for seven years and this was the best experience we have ever had with a vet. We were not pestered for other services or products like every other office and the eye drops we purchased we’re half the price than online. Oh and our girl’s eye was back to normal within the week just as Dr. Bart had advised.